The Full Works Concert - Monday 8 April 2013: Hall of Fame Favourites

Journey from Finland to Appalachia with tonight's continent-striding selection from the Hall of Fame...

From the evocative strains of Sibelius' epic Finlandia to the steamy sounds of Spain in Rodrigo's Concierto de Aranjuez, and then onwards to Copland's America via Austria and Mozart - it's quite a journey in tonight's Hall of Fame Full Works Concert.

Jean Sibelius: Finlandia
Conductor: Mariss Jansons
Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra

Joaquin Rodrigo: Concierto de Aranjuez
Guitar: Pepe Romero
Conductor: Neville Marriner
Academy of St. Martin in the Fields

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Clarinet Quintet in A major
Clarinet: Jack Brymer
Allegri String Quartet

Aaron Copland: Appalachian Spring
Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas
San Francisco Symphony Orchestra