The Full Works Concert - Thursday 20 December 2012: Christmas is Coming!

Tonight, Jane Jones presents another packed Christmas concert on Classic FM.

The Full Works concert begins with Leroy Anderson’s Sleigh Ride tonight, then Jane Jones features Howard Blake’s suite of tunes composed for The Snowman.  We’ll also hear Telemann’s Festive Suite – and Stephen Fry, no less, will narrate Philip Lane’s setting of The Night Before Christmas!

Leroy Anderson: Sleigh Ride
Christopher Bell conducts the Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Howard Blake: The Snowman – Suite
Pavao String Quartet

Patric Standford: A Christmas Carol Symphony
Gavin Sutherland conducts the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra

Philip Lane: The Night Before Christmas
Narrator: Stephen Fry
Barry Wordsworth conducts the BBC Concert Orchestra

Georg-Philipp Telemann: Festive Suite in A major
Alun Francis conducts the Northwest Chamber Orchestra of Seattle

Ralph Vaughan Williams: The First Nowell
Soloists: Roderick Williams, Sarah Fox
Richard Hickox conducts the City of London Sinfonia and the Joyful Company of Singers

Christmas MusicFind out more
  >>Classic FM's essential Christmas music
  >>Christmas Music: a buyer's guide
  >>Christmas carols in a minor key

Don't miss the Full Works Concert every week day at 8pm