The Full Works Concert – Tuesday 30th April: Living Legends

Our Living Legends series continues – and tonight, we begin with a fabulous performance of Mozart’s Piano Concerto No.9 (‘Jeunehomme’) from the Canadian pianist Angela Hewitt.

Our other featured soloists include the Welsh bass-baritone Bryn Terfel and the cellist Yo-Yo Ma, who’ll perform the Dvorak Cello Concerto in its entirety.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No.9 in E flat major (‘Jeunehomme’)
Piano: Alfred Brendel
Charles Mackerras conducts the Scottish Chamber Orchestra

Anon: Shenandoah
Bass-baritone: Bryn Terfel
Barry Wordsworth conducts the London Symphony Orchestra

Antonin Dvorak: Cello Concerto in B minor
Cello: Yo-Yo Ma
Kurt Masur conducts the New York Philharmonic Orchestra

Carl Maria von Weber: Clarinet Concerto No.1 in F minor
Clarinet: Sabine Meyer
Hans Vonk conducts the Dresden State Orchestra