The Full Works Concert - Thursday 8 November 2012: Elgar

Nick Bailey offers a feast of English music on tonight’s Full Works Concert, with the whole of the ever-popular Elgar Cello Concerto, as performed by Julian Lloyd-Webber.

There’ll be a further eight full works on the programme, including the Serenade for Strings and the Cockaigne Overture (‘In London Town’).

Elgar: Salut d’Amour                       
Norman del Mar conducts the Bournemouth Sinfonietta

Elgar: Cello Concerto in E minor           
Cello: Julian Lloyd-Webber
Yehudi Menuhin conducts the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Elgar: Cockaigne Overture                      
Georg Solti conducts the London Philharmonic Orchestra

Elgar: Introduction and Allegro for Strings               
Mark Elder conducts the Halle Orchestra

Elgar: Serenade in E minor for Strings               
Neville Marriner conducts the Academy of St. Martin it the Fields

Elgar: Chanson de Matin                    
Violin: Madeleine Mitchell
Piano: Andrew Ball

Elgar: In the South                             
Douglas Bostock conducts the Royal Liverpool Phiharmonic Orchestra

Elgar: Pomp and Circumstance March No.4                
Arthur Bliss conducts the London Symphony Orchestra

Composer/ArtistFind out more
Elgar >>Edward Elgar: An Appreciation
Julian Lloyd Webber >>Julian Lloyd Webber gets to the heart of Elgar

Don't miss The Full Works Concert every weekday from 8pm.