The Full Works Concert - Friday 4 January 2012: Unfinisheds

Jane Jones presents a concert of works that didn't quite get finished by the original composer.

Many composers wrote a cracking tune, only to never see it through to completion.  Tonight on The Full Works Concert, music which began in the hands of one man but was finished off by someone quite different!

Felix Mendelssohn: Piano Concerto No.3 in E minor
Piano: Roberto Prosseda
Riccardo Chailly conducts the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra

Tomaso Albinoni: Adagio in G minor
Andrew Watkinson conducts the City of London Sinfonia
Arranged and completed in 1949 by the musicologist Remo Giazotto.

Edward Elgar: Symphony No.3 in C minor        
Colin Davis conducts the London Symphony Orchestra

Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky:  Piano Concerto No.3 in E flat major
Piano: Peter Donohoe
Rudolf Barshai conducts the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra

ComposerFind out More
Tchaikovsky >>Discover the great composer
Elgar >>Discover Elgar

Don't miss The Full Works Concert every week night at 8pm