The Full Works Concert - Thursday 29 November 2012: Vivaldi

Tonight, Jane Jones features two hours of Baroque and Roll, with a programme of music dedicated to Vivaldi.

We’ll enjoy Anne-Sophie Mutter’s complete performance of the Four Seasons, as well as Emma Kirkby singing the famous Gloria.  There’s also the Concerto for Violin and Oboe featuring Nigel Kennedy and Albrecht Mayer, alongside the lively Concerto for 2 Mandolins.

Vivaldi: Concerto in B flat major for Violin and Oboe
Violin: Nigel Kennedy
Oboe: Albrecht Mayer
Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra

Vivaldi: Gloria in D major RV.589
Soloists: Emma Kirkby, Teresa Bonner
Richard Hickox conducts Collegium Musicum 90

Vivaldi: Concerto in G major for 2 Mandolins
Mandolins: Ugo Orlandi, Dorina Frati
Claudio Scimone conducts I Solisti Veneti

Vivaldi: Four Seasons
Violin: Anne-Sophie Mutter
Trondheim Soloists

Vivaldi: Concerto in C major RV.555
Fabio Biondi conducts Europa Galante

Composer/ArtistFind out more
Vivaldi >>Discover more about the composer
Nigel Kennedy >>Find out more about the violinist
The Berlin Philharmonic >>Discover the history of the orchestra
Anne-Sophie Mutter >>Read more about the virtuoso
Baroque music >>Discover the Baroque era

Don't miss The Full Works Concert every week night from 8pm