The Full Works Concert - Tuesday 15 January 2013: A Classic FM Hall of Fame Concert

Tonight, a real treat, as Jane Jones gives you the chance to hear the whole of Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No.2 – the current No.1 in the Classic FM Hall of Fame. We’ll also enjoy complete performances of Bach’s Double Violin Concerto and Mozart’s Symphony No.40, alongside Borodin’s In the Steppes of Central Asia and Mussorgsky’s A Night on the Bare Mountain.

Modest Mussorgsky: A Night on the Bare Mountain
Jose Serebrier conducts the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra

Johann Sebastian Bach: Concerto in D minor for 2 Violins
Violins: Anne-Sophie Mutter, Salvatore Accardo
English Chamber Orchestra

Alexander Borodin: In the Steppes of Central Asia
Valery Gergiev conducts the Kirov Orchestra

Sergei Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.2 in C minor
Piano: Simon Trpceski
Vasily Petrenko conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No.40 in G minor
John Eliot Gardiner conducts the English Baroque Soloists

Composer/ArtistFind out more
Rachmaninov >>Discover more about Rachmaninov
Piano Concerto No.2 >>Discover more about Piano Concerto No.2