The Full Works Concert - Friday 15 March 2013: Concert Hall Favourites

Start your weekend with two-hours of fantastic live music enjoyed in the comfort of your home as Jane Jones introduces tonight's Full Works Concert that includes Rachmaninov's Piano Concerto No.3

We’ll begin with Rachmaninov’s sparkling Piano Concerto No.3 performed by Yefim Bronfman, before going on to enjoy Vivaldi’s Gloria in D major with a line-up of soloists that includes the British soprano Emma Kirkby.  And our concert concludes with the London Philharmonic Orchestra performing Schumann’s Symphony No.1 (‘Spring’).

Sergei Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.3 in D minor
Piano: Yefim Bronfman
Conductor: Esa-Pekka Salonen
Philharmonia Orchestra

Antonio Vivaldi: Gloria in D major RV.589
Soloists: Emma Kirkby, Tessa Bonner
Conductor: Richard Hickox
Collegium Musicum 90

Robert Schumann: Symphony No.1 in B flat major (‘Spring’)
Conductor: Kurt Masur
London Philharmonic Orchestra