The Full Works Concert - Wednesday 7 November 2012: Haydn

Nick Bailey sits in for Jane Jones for the next three nights, continuing our Great Composers series

Tonight, the focus is on Haydn, with a complete performance of the Trumpet Concerto from Maurice Andre to get things going.  We’ll also hear the whole of the Cello Concerto No.2 featuring the soloist Truls Mork, alongside a couple of symphonies – Nos.92 (‘Oxford’) and 104 (‘London’).  Plus – a treat for organ fans, in the form of the Three Pieces for Musical Clock performed by William McVicker.

Haydn: Trumpet Concerto in E flat major                
Trumpet: Maurice Andre
Jesus Lopez Cobos conducts the London Philharmonic Orchestra

Haydn: Symphony No.92 in G major                           
Rene Jacobs conducts the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra

Haydn: Cello Concerto No.2 in D major                    
Cello: Truls Mork
Iona Brown conducts the Norwegian Chamber Orchestra

Haydn: Symphony No.104 in D major                   
Adam Fischer conducts the Austro-Hungarian Haydn Orchestra

ComposerFind out more
Haydn >> Discover more about the great composer

Don't miss The Full Works Concert every weekday from 8pm.