The Full Works Concert - Thursday 22 November 2012: Brahms

Tonight is a real treat for all fans of Romantic music, as Jane Jones dedicates two hours to Brahms.

Among the highlights, we’ll hear the whole of his Symphony No.4 and the Piano Concerto No.2, featuring Vladimir Ashkenazy at the keyboard.

Brahms: Hungarian Dance No.1                            
John Eliot Gardiner conducts the North German Radio Symphony Orchestra

Brahms: Tragic Overture
Claudio Abbado conducts the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra

Brahms: Piano Concerto No.2 in B flat major
Piano: Vladimir Ashkenazy
Bernard Haitink conducts the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra

Brahms: Symphony No.4 in E minor
Paavo Berglund conducts the Chamber Orchestra of Europe

Composer/ArtistFind out more
Brahms >>Discover more about Brahms
Claudio Abbado >>Find out more about the conductor

Don't miss the Full Works Concert every week day from 8pm