The Full Works Concert - Friday 2 November 2012: Handel

Classic FM's Great Composers Month continues with the stately Baroque sounds of the music of Handel.

Jane Jones features complete performances of The Arrival of the Queen of Sheba, Music for the Royal Fireworks and all three Water Music Suites.  Plus, a couple of delightful concertos: one for the oboe and another for the organ.

Handel: Arrival of the Queen of Sheba                    
Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Handel: Music for the Royal Fireworks                    
Nicholas McGegan conducts the Scottish Chamber Orchestra

Handel: Oboe Concerto No.3 in G minor                    
Oboe: Sarah Francis
London Harpsichord Ensemble

Handel: Water Music Suites                        
Trevor Pinnock conducts the English Concert

Handel: Organ Concerto in G minor                    
Organ: Richard Egarr
Academy of Ancient Music

ComposerFind out more
Handel >> Handel: 15 facts about the great composer

Don't miss The Full Works Concert every weekday from 8pm.