The Full Works Concert - Thursday 10 July, 8pm

Jane Jones marks the climax of the World Cup in Brazil with the first of two concerts showcasing music from the successful countries.

In the final run up to the World Cup Final in Brazil, Jane Jones dedicates two Full Works Concerts to music from the last four countries left in the tournament, who will be battling it out for first, second and third places this weekend - Germany, Argentina, Netherlands and Brazil.

Zequinha Abreu: Tico Tico
Clarinet: Ludmilla Peterkova
Piano: Irina Kondratenko 

Max Bruch: Violin Concerto No.1 in G minor Opus 26
Violin: Janine Jansen
Riccardo Chailly conducts the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra

Ariel Ramirez: Misa Criolla
Tenor: Jose Carreras
José Luis Ocejo conducts the Coral Salvé de Laredo and Sociedad Coral de Bilbao

Johann Sebastian Bach: Orchestral Suite No.4 in D major BWV.1069
Freiburg Baroque Orchestra

Astor Piazzolla: Chiquilin de Bachin
Guitar: Maria Isabel Siewers

Henrique Oswald: Piano Concerto in G minor Opus 10
Piano: Artur Pizarro
Martyn Brabbins conducts the BBC National Orchestra of Wales