The Full Works Concert - Wednesday 16 January 2013: A Classic FM Hall of Fame Concert

Join Jane Jones for six fine works from the Classic FM Hall of Fame – all played in full. Beginning with the Overture to Tannhauser by Wagner, our concert also includes Mendelssohn’s incidental music for A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Grieg’s Holberg Suite and Bruch’s Scottish Fantasy.

Richard Wagner: Tannhauser – Overture
Daniel Barenboim conducts Staatskapelle Berlin

Eric Whitacre: Sleep
Stephen Layton conducts Polyphony

Felix Mendelssohn: A Midsummer Night’s Dream: Incidental Music
Yoel Levi conducts the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

Max Bruch: Scottish Fantasy
Violin: Itzhak Perlman
Zubin Mehta conducts the Israel

John Stanley: Trumpet Voluntary
Trumpet: Maurice Andre    
Organ: Jane Parker-Smith

Edvard Grieg: Holberg Suite
Eivind Aadland conducts the WDR Symphony Orchestra of Cologne

Composer/ArtistFind out more
Wagner >>Discover more about Wagner
Whitacre >>Discover more about Whitacre