Michael Giacchino reveals pun-heavy Planet of the Apes track listing

1 July 2014, 12:28

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes composer Michael Giacchino's original score track listing has been revealed, and it's full of ape and monkey-related puns.

The US composer is no stranger to putting pun titles in his soundtracks, but this is the most extreme example yet. The complete track listing is as follows:

1. Level Plaguing Field
2. Look Who's Stalking
3. The Great Ape Processional
4. Past Their Primates
5. Close Encounters of the Furred Kind
6. Monkey to the City
7. The Lost City of Chimpanzee
8. Along Simian Lines
9. Caesar No Evil, Hear No Evil
10. Monkey See, Monkey Coup
11. Gorilla Warfare
12. The Apes of Wrath
13. Gibbon Take
14. Aped Crusaders
15. How Bonobo Can You Go
16. Enough Monkeying Around
17. Primates for Life
18. Planet of the End Credits
19. Ain't That a Stinger

The simian sequel is due out later this month, following Rise of the Planet of the Apes from 2011, which featured a light-on-monkey-puns soundtrack from Patrick Doyle. 

Interview: Michael Giacchino on Star Trek Into Darkness

Previous superb Giacchino puns include 'Helluvacopter Chase' from Mission: Impossible III,  'End Creditouilles' from Ratatouille, and 'The Kronos Wartet' from Star Trek Into Darkness.