All Music News & Songs

Thursday, 17th April 2014

  1. Beethoven - Coriolan Overture
  2. Patrick Hawes - Fair Albion
  3. Delius - Koanga
  4. Vaughan Williams - Symphony No. 5 in D
  5. Ludovico Einaudi - Divenire
  6. Mahler - Symphony No. 8 in E flat, 'Symphony of a Thousand'
  7. Dvorak - American Suite
  8. Brahms - Symphony No. 3 in F
  9. Mozart - Bassoon Concerto in B flat
  10. Tchaikovsky - Serenade for Strings in C major
  11. Hans Zimmer - Inception
  12. Hess - Piano Concerto
  13. Finzi - Five Bagatelles
  14. Rachmaninov - Symphony No. 2
  15. Whitacre - Lux Aurumque
  16. Sibelius - Andante Festivo
  17. Bach - 48 Preludes and Fugues (Well-Tempered Clavier)
  18. Eric Whitacre - Seal Lullaby
  19. Schubert - Impromptus
  20. Mozart - Adagio in E for Violin and Orchestra

Wednesday, 16th April 2014

  1. Patrick Hawes - Highgrove Suite
  2. Mozart - Piano Concerto No. 11 in F
  3. Schubert - Ave Maria
  4. Beethoven - Missa solemnis
  5. Gershwin - Walking the Dog
  6. Julian Lloyd Webber awarded ISM's Distinguished Musician Award

Monday, 14th April 2014

  1. Upside-down Vivaldi quartet create jazz remix video
  2. Opera celebrated at Olivier Awards 2014

Friday, 11th April 2014

  1. Sir Neville Marriner/Academy of St. Martin in the Fields - The Argo Years

Tuesday, 8th April 2014

  1. LA Phil continues playing through earthquake

Friday, 4th April 2014

  1. Lang Lang receives honorary doctorate from Birmingham City University

Thursday, 3rd April 2014

  1. Il Divo serenaded one of their fans (and sat on them)

Tuesday, 1st April 2014

  1. Two-headed Beethoven statue causes controversy

Monday, 31st March 2014

  1. From The Back Desk - Stéphane Rancourt, The Hallé Orchestra

Thursday, 27th March 2014

  1. Andrea Bocelli got married to his manager and it was just lovely

Tuesday, 25th March 2014

  1. Lang Lang launches new app challenge with €30k prize

Monday, 24th March 2014

  1. From The Back Desk - Frank Steijns, The Johann Strauss Orchestra

Saturday, 22nd March 2014

  1. Richard E. Grant reveals his love of Mozart

Wednesday, 19th March 2014

  1. John Williams' Star Wars music features on Dancing With The Stars

Monday, 17th March 2014

  1. Elgar 'Banksy' sparks controversy

Now Playing on Classic FM

Classic FM Live