All Music News & Songs

Wednesday, 17th September 2014

  1. Alison Balsom on Paris and music education
  2. Riccardo Chailly on his Brahms Symphonies: 'it was time to rip out the bad habits'
  3. Benjamin Grosvenor on his "exciting few years"
  4. Sir James Galway wins Gramophone Lifetime Achievement Award

Tuesday, 16th September 2014

  1. Oppan Lang Lang style! Pianist to perform with PSY

Friday, 12th September 2014

  1. Star Wars looks bizarre without John Williams' music: video

Thursday, 11th September 2014

  1. Igudesman and Joo, Tim Lihoreau and the LPO rock Classic FM

Friday, 5th September 2014

  1. Joshua Bell surprises child busker with violin duet

Thursday, 4th September 2014

  1. Karl Jenkins to judge Arts Club's £4,000 classical music award
  2. Lang Lang: 'The best piano teacher in the world might not be the best for you'

Wednesday, 3rd September 2014

  1. How Nigel Kennedy changed classical music forever

Tuesday, 2nd September 2014

  1. Lang Lang came to Classic FM and played our toy piano

Friday, 29th August 2014

  1. Vivaldi: The Four Seasons - Nigel Kennedy

Wednesday, 27th August 2014

  1. Inspirational Mozart rap goes viral

Tuesday, 26th August 2014

  1. iTunes Festival 2014: Placido Domingo concert announced

Monday, 25th August 2014

  1. Howard Shore's Lord of the Rings tops Movie Music Hall of Fame 2014
  2. Howard Shore: ‘I write film music in a 19th-century world. I live in a forest’

Saturday, 23rd August 2014

  1. Maurice Jarre: Lawrence of Arabia
  2. Ennio Morricone: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly
  3. Elmer Bernstein: The Great Escape
  4. Ennio Morricone: Cinema Paradiso
  5. Dario Marianelli: Pride and Prejudice
  6. John Williams: Jaws theme
  7. Thomas Newman: American Beauty

Friday, 22nd August 2014

  1. Hans Zimmer: The Last Samurai
  2. Ennio Morricone: Once Upon a Time in the West
  3. John Barry: The Lion In Winter
  4. Hans Zimmer: The Dark Knight Rises
  5. Placido Domingo, Andrea Bocelli and Il Divo take the Ice Bucket Challenge
  6. Danny Elfman: Edward Scissorhands
  7. Hans Zimmer: The Lion King

Thursday, 21st August 2014

  1. John Williams: Close Encounters of the Third Kind
  2. Thomas Newman: Skyfall
  3. John Barry: Somewhere in Time
  4. John Williams: War Horse
  5. John Barry: Midnight Cowboy
  6. Patrick Doyle: Sense and Sensibility
  7. Ennio Morricone: Once Upon a Time in America
  8. Elmer Bernstein: To Kill a Mockingbird

Monday, 18th August 2014

  1. Top conductor's ‘symphony orchestras will be gone in 30 years’ claim stirs debate