All Music News & Songs

Tuesday, 24th February 2015

  1. The 10 worst things about playing the harp, by Claire Jones

Monday, 23rd February 2015

  1. Audience votes whether Don Giovanni dies in new production
  2. David Mellor on new London concert hall: 'a power-play by Simon Rattle'
  3. Oscars 2015 winners: Alexandre Desplat wins Best Original Score

Saturday, 21st February 2015

  1. Lord of the Rings composer Howard Shore - in conversation

Friday, 20th February 2015

  1. London's new concert hall: everything we know so far

Thursday, 19th February 2015

  1. Composer Michael Giacchino on Star Trek puns and the wrath of Trekkers

Wednesday, 18th February 2015

  1. Things we learned from Eric Whitacre’s Reddit AMA

Monday, 16th February 2015

  1. 300 Android phones play Beethoven's 'Ode To Joy'

Friday, 13th February 2015

  1. El Sistema 40 - A Celebration
  2. Exclusive: André Rieu's Valentine's Day video

Monday, 9th February 2015

  1. Alan Gilbert to leave NY Phil in 2017, stokes Berlin speculation

Sunday, 8th February 2015

  1. Alexandre Desplat wins Bafta for Grand Budapest Hotel score

Friday, 6th February 2015

  1. Hans Zimmer - 'Winning an Oscar is a dangerous experience'

Saturday, 31st January 2015

  1. Movie music master Hans Zimmer in conversation

Friday, 30th January 2015

  1. C.P.E. Bach - Symphonies: Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment/Rebecca Miller
  2. Executive director of ENO resigns following departure of company’s chairman

Thursday, 29th January 2015

  1. 'Classical music has an image problem among some influential people', says Stephen Maddock
  2. LSO's Kathryn McDowell: 'We need support to create wonderful work'

Wednesday, 28th January 2015

  1. Plácido Domingo to appear in Woody Allen’s Puccini production
  2. James Horner: my Lord of the Rings soundtrack would have been 'quite different'

Saturday, 24th January 2015

  1. Titanic and Avatar composer James Horner in conversation

Thursday, 22nd January 2015

  1. Barenboim to perform with Dudamel to mark 60th anniversary of his Royal Festival Hall debut
  2. Esa-Pekka Salonen to be composer-in-residence with the New York Philharmonic

Friday, 16th January 2015

  1. Harry Potter composer Alexandre Desplat and the shadow of John Williams

Wednesday, 14th January 2015

  1. Bruch - Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor

Tuesday, 13th January 2015

  1. Exclusive: Gustavo Dudamel answers your questions

Monday, 12th January 2015

  1. Joseph Calleja sang to a cow during a Cornish walking holiday

Saturday, 10th January 2015

  1. Movie music master Alexandre Desplat in conversation

Wednesday, 7th January 2015

  1. Do you have a question for Gustavo Dudamel?

Monday, 5th January 2015

  1. Extinction beckons for piano shops in US as children lose interest

Tuesday, 30th December 2014

  1. New Year honours list: big names of classical music recognised

Thursday, 18th December 2014

  1. A Minute with Alexander Armstrong

Monday, 15th December 2014

  1. Nobuo Uematsu and LSO team up for new Final Fantasy album

Saturday, 13th December 2014

  1. Angelina Jolie: 'I need classical music, but I have to be careful what I listen to'

Thursday, 11th December 2014

  1. André Rieu sells out Romanian concert tickets in hours
  2. This man interpretative dances to Mozart and makes us amazingly happy

Tuesday, 9th December 2014

  1. Elim Chan wins Donatella Flick Conducting Competition

Monday, 8th December 2014

  1. Alexander Armstrong joins The Sixteen for Good King Wenceslas charity single
  2. Protesters clash with police at La Scala premiere

Now Playing on Classic FM