All Music News & Songs

Thursday, 25th August 2016

  1. The very best Classic FM sessions at the Edinburgh International Festival

Wednesday, 24th August 2016

  1. Need some inspiration to keep playing? Here’s a 96-year-old violinist playing Massenet’s Méditation from Thaïs
  2. Opera North becomes Classic FM's Opera Company in the UK

Tuesday, 23rd August 2016

  1. One amazing pianist dared to criticise Joseph Stalin – and remarkably lived to tell the tale
  2. This youth orchestra were stuck overnight in an airport, so they played something truly beautiful

Monday, 22nd August 2016

  1. Four guys play Bolero on one cello - and it's deeply satisfying
  2. The one simple chord that shows Claude Debussy was a harmonic genius

Thursday, 18th August 2016

  1. The righteous sounds of Beethoven’s Moonlight Sonata… on ELECTRIC GUITAR

Wednesday, 17th August 2016

  1. This concert pianist thinks all classical concerts should be under 80 minutes
  2. Tchaikovsky’s violin concerto played on a Chinese Erhu sounds devastatingly lyrical

Tuesday, 16th August 2016

  1. These two music students played a duet for flute and piano… but not in the way you expect
  2. Stop what you’re doing and watch this stormtrooper playing the Imperial March on piano
  3. ‘The most difficult thing as a young composer is to find your own voice’, says Ludovico Einaudi
  4. Listen to this hilarious (and quite biting) Steven Spielberg anecdote from John Williams

Friday, 12th August 2016

  1. The Jurassic Park theme slowed down 1,000% is a minimalist masterpiece
  2. This petrol pump guy sings Handel surprisingly beautifully

Thursday, 11th August 2016

  1. This pianist’s genius response to a mobile phone ringing had the audience in stitches

Monday, 8th August 2016

  1. This girl playing Vivaldi’s Four Seasons on ELECTRIC GUITAR will melt your face
  2. The awe-inspiring counterpoint in Mozart's final symphony, explained in one video

Friday, 5th August 2016

  1. Best Olympic anthems: a timeline of the finest music written for the games

Wednesday, 3rd August 2016

  1. The keyboard skills of this ten-year-old virtuoso pianist will blow your mind

Tuesday, 2nd August 2016

  1. Nothing to see here, just 84 pianists playing Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue at the same time

Monday, 1st August 2016

  1. This truly huge Star Wars cello medley will make you feel intensely nostalgic

Friday, 29th July 2016

  1. This Star Wars flute multi-track is basically everything we love and more

Thursday, 28th July 2016

  1. Can we please just take a moment to recognise how incredible Janine Jansen sounds here?

Tuesday, 26th July 2016

  1. Exclusive to Classic FM: a rare chance to listen to Einaudi's Piano Concerto
  2. Pavarotti’s widow tells Trump to stop using Nessun Dorma at rallies

Monday, 25th July 2016

  1. Watch adorable five-year-old Evan Le flawlessly perform Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 8

Thursday, 21st July 2016

  1. Simon Pegg: 'I'm a big apologist for Star Trek: The Motion Picture'

Tuesday, 19th July 2016

  1. ‘Don’t be satisfied with being a big fish in a small pond’: Antonio Pappano’s 5 tips for musicians
  2. Cecilia Bartoli holds this one note for an astonishingly long time (complete with showy crescendos and diminuendos)

Monday, 18th July 2016

  1. Two musicians played the Star Wars theme outside John Williams’ house, and he came out to meet them

Friday, 15th July 2016

  1. Nicola Benedetti tells us why Shostakovich’s Violin Concerto is utterly devastating

Thursday, 14th July 2016

  1. Star Wars played on 64 floppy disk drives is surprisingly pleasing

Monday, 11th July 2016

  1. Classic FM Live at the Royal Albert Hall

Monday, 4th July 2016

  1. Take a 360-degree look at the LA Phil and Gustavo Dudamel in action

Friday, 1st July 2016

  1. Pianist tries to put his daughter to sleep, fails, cuteness ensues
  2. The exquisitely simple piece for cello and piano, with a breathtakingly beautiful impact

Wednesday, 29th June 2016

  1. Steven Isserlis on Brexit: ‘a major blight on the musical lives of many nations’

Tuesday, 28th June 2016

  1. Random New Yorkers were invited to conduct this orchestra on a street corner