All Music News & Songs

Thursday, 24th July 2014

  1. Laura Wright releases racy new music video

Wednesday, 23rd July 2014

  1. Alison Balsom - Paris

Tuesday, 22nd July 2014

  1. Nicola Benedetti 'relieved and delighted' about £18million funding increase
  2. Lang Lang gives basketball star LeBron James a piano lesson

Monday, 21st July 2014

  1. London Symphony Orchestra’s principal trumpet dies in car crash

Thursday, 17th July 2014

  1. Katherine Jenkins announces 10th solo album

Tuesday, 15th July 2014

  1. Addict musicians to join LSO for TV symphony performance

Monday, 14th July 2014

  1. Saturday Night at the Movies - 26 July 2014

Sunday, 13th July 2014

  1. Conductor Lorin Maazel dies at 84

Friday, 11th July 2014

  1. Tchaikovsky: Piano Concertos - Trpceski/RLPO/Petrenko
  2. Nicola Benedetti: Losing the fight for music education is 'utterly depressing'

Monday, 7th July 2014

  1. John Williams conducts new Star-Spangled Banner arrangement: video

Friday, 4th July 2014

  1. Nicola Benedetti - Homecoming

Thursday, 3rd July 2014

  1. Aled Jones and Joyce DiDonato receive RAM fellowship
  2. Hans Zimmer announces London concerts for October

Tuesday, 1st July 2014

  1. English National Opera hit by funding cuts
  2. Michael Giacchino reveals pun-heavy Planet of the Apes track listing

Monday, 30th June 2014

  1. Summer Guitar - The No.1 Album From Craig Ogden

Friday, 27th June 2014

  1. Fauré - Requiem: Choir of King's College, Cambridge/Cleobury
  2. Haydn - Nelson Mass: How Haydn’s greatest work cemented his friendship with a British hero

Thursday, 26th June 2014

  1. London Philharmonic Orchestra star in Wimbledon advert

Monday, 23rd June 2014

  1. Craig Ogden: 'there's nothing quite as nice as listening to the guitar'

Sunday, 22nd June 2014

  1. Craig Ogden performs 'Here Comes The Sun'

Wednesday, 18th June 2014

  1. Meryl Streep to play Maria Callas in TV biopic

Friday, 13th June 2014

  1. Rachel Portman: Outlook 'great' for female film composers
  2. Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto - Ingolf Wunder
  3. William Boyce's erotic oratorio receives rare London performance

Thursday, 12th June 2014

  1. Placido Domingo and Lang Lang to perform before World Cup final

Wednesday, 11th June 2014

  1. Also Sprach Zarathustra: How Stanley Kubrick launched Richard Strauss into orbit

Monday, 9th June 2014

  1. Video: metal one-man-band version of Indiana Jones
  2. Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 22 and 24 - Angela Hewitt

Wednesday, 4th June 2014

  1. Music children should listen to: Classic FM presenters have their say

Tuesday, 3rd June 2014

  1. Nicola Benedetti children's music picks cause controversy

Friday, 30th May 2014

  1. Robert Schumann: The Four Symphonies - Berlin Philharmonic/Simon Rattle

Thursday, 29th May 2014

  1. Andrea Bocelli slams 'abuse of music' - and his critics' 'mental laziness'

Wednesday, 28th May 2014

  1. Apple use classical music and Esa-Pekka Salonen in new iPad advert

Wednesday, 21st May 2014

  1. Julian Lloyd Webber opens up about injury and shock retirement

Tuesday, 20th May 2014

  1. Rachmaninov manuscript sells for £1.2million
  2. Michael Giacchino on Star Trek live: "It's like walking the tightrope"

Friday, 16th May 2014

  1. Eric Whitacre launches Virtual Youth Choir: 'What If' from Paradise Lost

Now Playing on Classic FM