All Music News & Songs

Tuesday, 22nd April 2014

  1. Mariss Jansons to leave Royal Concertgebouw

Monday, 21st April 2014

  1. The Lark Ascending tops Classic FM Hall of Fame 2014

Saturday, 19th April 2014

  1. Bruch - Adagio Appassionato
  2. Tchaikovsky - Sleeping Beauty
  3. Howard Shore - The Hobbit
  4. Debbie Wiseman - Wilde

Friday, 18th April 2014

  1. Dvořák - Symphony No. 8 in G major
  2. Brahms - Academic Festival Overture
  3. Delius - Florida Suite

Wednesday, 16th April 2014

  1. Julian Lloyd Webber awarded ISM's Distinguished Musician Award

Monday, 14th April 2014

  1. Upside-down Vivaldi quartet create jazz remix video
  2. Opera celebrated at Olivier Awards 2014

Friday, 11th April 2014

  1. Sir Neville Marriner/Academy of St. Martin in the Fields - The Argo Years

Tuesday, 8th April 2014

  1. LA Phil continues playing through earthquake

Friday, 4th April 2014

  1. Lang Lang receives honorary doctorate from Birmingham City University

Thursday, 3rd April 2014

  1. Il Divo serenaded one of their fans (and sat on them)

Tuesday, 1st April 2014

  1. Two-headed Beethoven statue causes controversy

Monday, 31st March 2014

  1. From The Back Desk - Stéphane Rancourt, The Hallé Orchestra

Thursday, 27th March 2014

  1. Andrea Bocelli got married to his manager and it was just lovely

Tuesday, 25th March 2014

  1. Lang Lang launches new app challenge with €30k prize

Monday, 24th March 2014

  1. From The Back Desk - Frank Steijns, The Johann Strauss Orchestra

Saturday, 22nd March 2014

  1. Richard E. Grant reveals his love of Mozart

Wednesday, 19th March 2014

  1. John Williams' Star Wars music features on Dancing With The Stars

Monday, 17th March 2014

  1. Elgar 'Banksy' sparks controversy

Friday, 14th March 2014

  1. Katherine Jenkins collects OBE at Buckingham Palace

Tuesday, 11th March 2014

  1. Anna Netrebko engaged to tenor?
  2. Liverpool football magazine prints review of RLPO concert
  3. Mozart: Piano Concertos Nos. 14 & 27 - Ingrid Jacoby/Academy of St. Martin in the Fields/Marriner

Wednesday, 5th March 2014

  1. Dame Kiri Te Kanawa to retire from opera stage?

Tuesday, 25th February 2014

  1. Nicola Benedetti and Evelyn Glennie among 'Outstanding Women of Scotland' nominations?

Sunday, 23rd February 2014

  1. Classical music at the Sochi 2014 Closing Ceremony

Friday, 21st February 2014

  1. Jamie Crick on the BSO's forthcoming concerts

Thursday, 20th February 2014

  1. Alexandre Desplat on his Oscar chances and the Philomena score
  2. Vivaldi and Disney's Frozen in new video from The Piano Guys

Tuesday, 18th February 2014

  1. Vanessa Mae finishes last in giant slalom at Winter Olympics

Friday, 14th February 2014

  1. Conductor stops concert to announce JFK assassination: archive recording unearthed

Wednesday, 12th February 2014

  1. Alfie Boe and friends unite for Parkinson's concert

Tuesday, 11th February 2014

  1. Wynne Evans: "I am Karl Jenkins' birthday bunny"
  2. Catrin Finch: "Karl Jenkins is a legend"

Monday, 10th February 2014

  1. Julian Lloyd Webber: "Music has no barriers of class or language"

Classic FM Live