All Music News & Songs

Tuesday, 14th April 2015

  1. Kirill Karabits on handling stress (the day his orchestra got stranded on the motorway)
  2. From beauty queen to opera singer: soprano Angel Blue feels 'happy and blessed'
  3. The Band of Her Majesty's Royal Marines: it's tough to join the best
  4. Nemanja Radulovic plays Paganini backstage at Classic FM Live
  5. Jean-Efflam Bavouzet plays Rachmaninov at Classic FM Live

Wednesday, 8th April 2015

  1. The Sixteen embark on Choral Pilgrimage 2015

Tuesday, 7th April 2015

  1. Alison Balsom's Classic FM Instagram masterclass

Monday, 6th April 2015

  1. The Lark Ascending tops the Hall of Fame 2015 – here's why we love it

Sunday, 5th April 2015

  1. Orchestral Suite No. 4 'Mozartiana'

Saturday, 4th April 2015

  1. Abendempfindung

Friday, 3rd April 2015

  1. Ballade No.1
  2. Te Lucis Ante Terminum
  3. Lux Aeterna
  4. Brothers
  5. Nuvole Bianche
  6. Liebestraum No.3

Thursday, 2nd April 2015

  1. Classic FM presents VE Day at 70 - live from the Royal Albert Hall

Tuesday, 31st March 2015

  1. Opera boss sacked over Wagner production that offended Russian Orthodox Church

Monday, 30th March 2015

  1. This wonderful man plays Wagner on the trombone while skiing

Friday, 27th March 2015

  1. Berlin Philharmonic conductor's job: who's in the running?

Thursday, 26th March 2015

  1. Alison Balsom performs with the London Philharmonic Orchestra

Monday, 23rd March 2015

  1. The new Star Wars soundtracks: everything we know so far

Sunday, 22nd March 2015

  1. Debbie Wiseman's Wolf Hall soundtrack shoots to number 1 in Classic FM chart

Friday, 20th March 2015

  1. Libera: Angels Sing - Libera in America
  2. Eric Whitacre conducts 'Lux Nova': exclusive video

Wednesday, 18th March 2015

  1. Julian Lloyd Webber is new principal of Birmingham Conservatoire

Tuesday, 17th March 2015

  1. Royal Scottish National Orchestra reveals 125th anniversary plans

Monday, 16th March 2015

  1. Ave Maria
  2. Tasmin Little on the Windsor Festival: 'the standard is amazing'

Friday, 13th March 2015

  1. Emmanuel Pahud: Revolution

Thursday, 12th March 2015

  1. The RLPO celebrated its 175th anniversary today – and Classic FM was at the party
  2. Dame Kiri Te Kanawa and Vladimir Ashkenazy honoured by Royal College of Music

Tuesday, 10th March 2015

  1. Dame Evelyn Glennie awarded Polar Music Prize

Thursday, 5th March 2015

  1. Why does music give us chills? Eric Whitacre and his Singers put on a concert to find out
  2. Peter Donohoe in our Wednesday web chat

Wednesday, 4th March 2015

  1. Vivaldi's music boosts brain power: science says so and everything
  2. Alison Balsom launches Bristol Proms with Paddington Station fanfare

Tuesday, 3rd March 2015

  1. When Sir Simon Rattle met John Suchet: a Classic FM interview special
  2. London's new concert hall: everything we know so far
  3. Simon Rattle announced as new LSO conductor from 2017

Now Playing on Classic FM