All Music News & Songs

Sunday, 22nd November 2015

  1. The Classic FM Chart - 22 November 2015: André Rieu takes the top spot

Friday, 20th November 2015

  1. Il Divo recorded some video messages for their fans: did they pick you?

Thursday, 19th November 2015

  1. This autographed Bernstein score was found in a second-hand shop – and it held one more surprise

Wednesday, 18th November 2015

  1. Look at this wonderful footage of Steven Spielberg and John Williams composing music for E.T. together

Monday, 16th November 2015

  1. Would you like a video message from André Rieu?

Friday, 13th November 2015

  1. Elgar: Sea Pictures/Polonia/Pomp & Circumstance - Hallé/Elder
  2. We think this is the first bit of new John Williams music from The Force Awakens
  3. The National Youth Orchestra is now one of our partner orchestras – here are 8 reasons we’re completely thrilled

Saturday, 7th November 2015

  1. 'Lord of the Rings' voted the nation’s favourite film score for sixth year in a row
  2. Watch an exclusive performance of 'Ladies in Lavender' by its composer, Nigel Hess

Friday, 6th November 2015

  1. André Rieu gave John Suchet a guided tour of Rome and it was truly splendid

Wednesday, 4th November 2015

  1. This handmade forest xylophone plays Bach - and it's just about the most beautiful thing ever

Monday, 2nd November 2015

  1. Can you find the cryptic message hidden in this Beethoven sonata?

Friday, 30th October 2015

  1. Superstar tenor Andrea Bocelli reaches No.3 in the pop charts
  2. Nicola Benedetti & Wynton Marsalis give us some classical/jazz pro tips

Friday, 23rd October 2015

  1. Ludovico Einaudi is officially a pop chart legend, and why it’s a big deal

Monday, 19th October 2015

  1. Does this video show a foetus singing along to Mozart?
  2. John Williams’ first ever soundtrack unearthed

Friday, 16th October 2015

  1. Rare and revealing Mozart letter fetches $217k at auction
  2. Sir Karl Jenkins Music Award 2016 launched

Thursday, 15th October 2015

  1. Andrea Bocelli duets with Ariana Grande in his new video and it’s quite beautiful
  2. Steve Reich’s Piano Phase arranged for two Game Boys is pretty mesmerising

Wednesday, 14th October 2015

  1. New Bond soundtrack: Daniel Craig tells us what he thinks of the music from Spectre
  2. The 5 best pieces of early choral music – according to an expert

Monday, 12th October 2015

  1. Bowing out with Beethoven: read this incredible and heartbreaking concert story
  2. Incredible journey: we tracked down the long lost composer of a 40-year old Christmas carol - and now it's been recorded

Saturday, 10th October 2015

  1. An afternoon with Pavarotti: listen to John Brunning’s (extremely rare) interview with the legend

Friday, 9th October 2015

  1. John Williams becomes first composer to win American Film Institute lifetime achievement award

Thursday, 8th October 2015

  1. EXCLUSIVE: listen to a track from David Garrett's brand-new album

Friday, 2nd October 2015

  1. Brahms: Symphony No.4 in E minor - Budapest Festival Orchestra/Iván Fischer

Thursday, 1st October 2015

  1. People are challenging each other to sing this insanely low Basso Profundo note
  2. José Carreras - a Life in Music at the Royal Albert Hall for one night only
  3. Nicola Benedetti to become vice-president of The National Children's Orchestras of Great Britain

Wednesday, 30th September 2015

  1. A choral message for all the stressed and sleep-deprived parents out there
  2. Gustavo Dudamel does not do politics – Venezuelan maestro slams his critics
  3. Exclusive: listen to a track from André Rieu’s new album, Roman Holiday

Thursday, 24th September 2015

  1. Don't miss Nicola Benedetti live in concert across the UK

Wednesday, 23rd September 2015

  1. Sir James Galway and Lady Jeanne play Mozart's Rondo alla Turca

Tuesday, 22nd September 2015

  1. James Galway and Ji Liu played the tea dance from the Nutcracker
  2. Classic FM extends partnership with Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra