All Music News & Songs

Thursday, 8th October 2015

  1. EXCLUSIVE: listen to a track from David Garrett's brand-new album

Friday, 2nd October 2015

  1. Brahms: Symphony No.4 in E minor - Budapest Festival Orchestra/Iván Fischer

Thursday, 1st October 2015

  1. People are challenging each other to sing this insanely low Basso Profundo note
  2. José Carreras - a Life in Music at the Royal Albert Hall for one night only
  3. Nicola Benedetti to become vice-president of The National Children's Orchestras of Great Britain

Wednesday, 30th September 2015

  1. A choral message for all the stressed and sleep-deprived parents out there
  2. Gustavo Dudamel does not do politics – Venezuelan maestro slams his critics
  3. Exclusive: listen to a track from André Rieu’s new album, Roman Holiday

Friday, 25th September 2015

  1. New Bond soundtrack: what does Sam Smith's Bond theme tell us about the score?

Thursday, 24th September 2015

  1. Don't miss Nicola Benedetti live in concert across the UK

Wednesday, 23rd September 2015

  1. Sir James Galway and Lady Jeanne play Mozart's Rondo alla Turca
  2. Watch an exclusive performance of 'Ladies in Lavender' by its composer, Nigel Hess

Tuesday, 22nd September 2015

  1. James Galway and Ji Liu played the tea dance from the Nutcracker
  2. Classic FM extends partnership with Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Monday, 21st September 2015

  1. Lang Lang's 3 secrets for a calm, composed on-stage performance

Monday, 14th September 2015

  1. Sir Karl Jenkins slams the 'bigotry' of NZ Cathedral that banned his work over Muslim call to prayer
  2. There was a massive traffic jam on the M5 – but a string quartet performed Pachelbel’s Canon and made it all better

Friday, 11th September 2015

  1. Karl Jenkins - Still With The Music

Wednesday, 9th September 2015

  1. Andris Nelsons lands top job at Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra

Tuesday, 8th September 2015

  1. James Bond film music: the infographic
  2. Benjamin Grosvenor played a virtuosic Ravel Toccata on a Casio keyboard. And it sounded spectacular.

Monday, 7th September 2015

  1. Joshua Bell came in to the studio and we put your violin questions to him

Friday, 4th September 2015

  1. Katherine Bryan: Silver Bow

Wednesday, 2nd September 2015

  1. Album of the Week: Yo-Yo Ma - Songs from the Arc of Life
  2. Yo-Yo Ma wins top Czech music prize

Monday, 31st August 2015

  1. Rachmaninov's Piano Concerto No.2 tops 20-year poll of classical music

Thursday, 27th August 2015

  1. Vaughan Williams: Symphony No.1, 'A Sea Symphony'
  2. Elgar: Coronation Ode

Tuesday, 25th August 2015

  1. This prog-metal version of Rhapsody in Blue is quite something

Monday, 24th August 2015

  1. Piano virtuoso Lang Lang just raced sprinter Usain Bolt (on the keyboard) - and it was a tie

Friday, 21st August 2015

  1. Anne-Sophie Mutter: The Club Album - Live from the Yellow Lounge
  2. We've got our hands on Andrea Bocelli's new album (and were the first in the world to play it!)

Tuesday, 18th August 2015

  1. Watch this 14-year-old boy absolutely nail the Queen of the Night aria

Monday, 17th August 2015

  1. The Perlman Sound
  2. A Festival of Fučík - RSNO/Järvi
  3. This dog plays the piano and it sounds like Beethoven’s Waldstein sonata
  4. Marin Alsop’s Classic FM Conducting Masterclass: Beating time

Thursday, 13th August 2015

  1. Play piano on the new Einaudi single on your computer keyboard

Monday, 10th August 2015

  1. Marin Alsop’s Classic FM Conducting Masterclass: An introduction to conducting
  2. Daniel Barenboim and Gustavo Dudamel have recorded absolutely stonking Brahms concertos (and you can hear it all week)

Now Playing on Classic FM