The Full Works Concert with Jane Jones and Catherine Bott

Jane Jones Catherine Bott Full Works Weekdays, 8-10pm

The Full Works Concert brings the world’s greatest music into your living room every weekday evening at 8pm. It's presented by Jane Jones (Monday-Wednesday) and Catherine Bott (Thursday and Friday).

Forthcoming concerts

Wednesday 1 April – Fools and Comedians

Jane Jones celebrates April Fools Day with music that has its tongue very firmly in its cheek. Why Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No.3? Tune in to find out. 

Mozart: A Musical Joke
English Concert/Andrew Manze
Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No.3 in D minor
Valentina Lisitsa/London Symphony Orchestra/Michael Francis
Haydn: Symphony No.45 in F-sharp minor, ‘Farewell’
English Concert/Trevor Pinnock
Kabalevsky: The Comedians
Moscow Symphony Orchestra/Vasily Jelvakov

Thursday 2 April - Fairy tales

Tonight Catherine Bott opens her big book of stories, to commemorate the 210th anniversary of the birth of Hans Christian Andersen. 

Humperdinck: Hansel and Gretel, Overture
Staatskapelle Dresden/Colin Davis
Prokofiev: Peter and the Wolf
Joanna Lumley/Orchestra of Opera North/Stephen Barlow
Hummel: The Magic Castle – Suite
London Mozart Players/Howard Shelley
Weber: Konzertstuck in F minor
Nicolai Demidenko/Scottish Chamber Orchestra/Charles Mackerras
Dompierre: A Fairy Tale
Angele Dubeau/La Pieta Joseph
Suk: Fairy Tale
Czech Philharmonic Orchestra/Jiri Belolhavek

Tuesday 7 April - Hall of Fame highest climbers

The Full Works Concert returns to the airwaves after its Easter break with a week of concerts celebrating the new 2015 Classic FM Hall of Fame, which concluded yesterday.  For the next two nights, Jane Jones plays some of the pieces that have climbed highest in this year’s chart. 

Wednesday 8 April - More high climbers

Tonight Jane Jones plays some more of the pieces that have climbed highest in this year’s chart. 


Thursday 9 April - Hall of Fame drop-outs

On tonight’s Full Works Concert, Catherine Bott welcomes new entries into Classic FM’s 2015 Hall of Fame and awards the wooden spoons to those which have dropped out of the chart. 

Contact Jane Jones

* Required fields

Contact Catherine Bott

* Required fields


Now Playing on Classic FM