The Full Works Concert - Wednesday 6 February 2013: Great Orchestras of the World

Join Jane Jones for plenty of favourite full works, all performed by the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra.

Beginning with Elgar’s famous Pomp and Circumstance March No.1 (‘Land of Hope and Glory’), we’ll go on to enjoy the whole of Mozart’s Symphony No.34 (‘Linz’) as well as Dvorak’s Cello Concerto, performed by Heinrich Schiff.  Plus – Colin Davis conducts Haydn’s Symphony No.95 in its entirety.

Edward Elgar: Pomp and Circumstance March No.1 in D major (‘Land of Hope and Glory’)
Conductor: Neville Marriner

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No.34 in C major (‘Linz’)
Conductor: Nikolaus Harnoncourt

Antonin Dvorak: Cello Concerto in B minor
Cello: Heinrich Schiff
Conductor: Colin Davis

Frank Martin: Ballade for Piano and Orchestra
Piano: Ronald Brautigam
Conductor: Riccardo Chailly

Josef Haydn: Symphony No.95 in C minor
Conductor: Colin Davis