The Full Works Concert - Wednesday 20 February 2013: Great Orchestras of the World

Under the visionary leadership of their Music Director Ivan Fischer, the Budapest Festival Orchestra are now firmly established as one of the world’s finest ensembles, regularly winning awards for their recordings across the globe.

Tonight, we’ll hear three such recordings: Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No.1 with the soloist Richard Goode, Dvorak’s beautiful 4 Miniatures for orchestra, and all 55 uninterrupted minutes of Schubert’s Symphony No.9 (‘Great’).

Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No.1 in C major
Piano: Richard Goode
Conductor: Ivan Fischer

Antonin Dvorak: 4 Miniatures
Conductor: Ivan Fischer

Franz Schubert: Symphony No.9 in C major (‘Great’)
Conductor: Ivan Fischer