The Full Works Concert - Friday 1 March 2013: New Releases

Anne-Marie Minhall delves into new and recently released recordings this evening, featuring Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto, performed by Michael Collins,

There are also performances by new and upcoming talent, including the cellist Alisa Weilerstein and the pianist Niu Niu, and the show will finish in fine style, thanks to Kurt Masur and the Israel Philharmonic orchestra performing Beethoven’s Symphony No.7 in full.

Johannes Brahms:  Hungarian Dance No.1
Violin: Maxim Vengerov
Piano: Itamar Golan

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Clarinet Concerto
Clarinet: Michael Collins
Swedish Chamber Orchestra

Ralph Vaughan Williams:  Fantasia on Greensleeves
Michael Stern conducts the Kansas City Symphony Orchestra

Ludovico Einaudi: Run
Piano: Ludovico Einaudi
I Virtuosi Italiani

Franz von Suppe: The Queen of Spades – Overture
Neeme Jarvi conducts the Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Max Bruch: Kol Nidrei
Cello: Alisa Weilerstein
Daniel Barenboim conducts Staatskapelle Berlin

Franz Liszt: Liebestraum No.3 (‘Dream of Love’)
Piano: Niu Niu

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No.7 in A major
Kurt Masur conducts the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra