The Full Works Concert - Friday 14 December 2012: Let it Snow

Let it Snow! Wrap up warm tonight, as we enjoy two hours of icy music!

Tonight, Jane Jones invites you to wrap up warm and enjoy Offenbach's Ballet of the Snowflakes, Rimsky-Korsakov's The Snow-Maiden, Sibelius's Swanwhite Suite and the whole of Tchaikovsky's The Seasons – offering the perfect musical start to a wintry weekend!

Jacques Offenbach: Ballet of the Snowflakes
Marc Minkowski conducts Les Musiciens du Louvre

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: The Snow-Maiden: Suite
Neeme Jarvi conducts the Royal Scottish National Orchestra

Giacomo Meyerbeer: Les Patineurs: Suite
Eugene Ormandy conducts the Philadelphia Orchestra

Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky: The Seasons
Piano: Yefim Bronfman

Jean Sibelius: Swanwhite Suite
Ari Rasilainen conducts the Norwegian Radio Orchestra

Composer/ArtistFind out more
Tchaikovsky >>Discover Tchaikovsky
Sibelius >>Discover Sibelius
Ballet Music >>Where to Start

Don't miss the Full Works Concert every week day at 8pm