Win tickets to Opera North's Little Greats Festival

The Little Greats | Full Trailer

01:57

Opera North’s Little Greats Festival is coming to the North of England, showcasing the huge range of emotions from passion to power, through short operas - and we’re giving you the chance to experience a double-bill of your choice in either Leeds, Newcastle or Salford Quays.

The Little Greats festival has something for everyone: hot-blooded Italian classics Cavalleria rusticana and Pagliacci, family-friendly magical opera with Ravel’s bewitching childhood fantasy L’enfant et les sortilèges, musical theatre classics with Gilbert & Sullivan’s hilarious Trial by Jury and the jazzy Trouble in Tahiti by Bernstein, composer of West Side Story. Not to mention the chance to see and hear the glorious and rarely-performed gem Osud (Destiny) by Leoš Janáček.

And you could be enjoying an evening for two at one of these enchanting double-bill operas at either Leeds Grand Theatre, Theatre Royal Newcastle, or The Lowry, Salford as we have a pair of tickets to be won.

We'll also include an overnight stay with breakfast at your chosen venue's local boutique Malmaison Hotel and £200 spending money for you and your guest.

For the chance to win answer the question below before 23:59 on Wednesday 4 October 2017.

Here's the choice of dates and venues for Opera North’s Little Greats festival. Which mini masterpieces will you choose?

Leeds Grand Theatre

Sat 7 Oct - Cavalleria rusticana / Trial by Jury

Wed 11 Oct - Osud / Trouble in Tahiti

Thu 12 Oct - Pagliacci / Cavalleria rusticana

Fri 13 Oct - Trouble in Tahiti / Trial by Jury

Sat 14 Oct - Osud /Cavalleria rusticana

Wed 18 Oct - Pagliacci / Osud

Thu 19 Oct - Cavalleria rusticana / Trouble in Tahiti

Fri 20 Oct - Osud / L’enfant et les sortilèges

Sat 21 Oct 2.15pm matinee - Trouble in Tahiti / Trial by Jury

Sat 21 Oct - Pagliacci / Cavalleria rusticana

Theatre Royal Newcastle

Wed 8 & Sat 11 Nov - Pagliacci / Cavalleria rusticana

Thu 9 Nov - L’enfant et les sortilèges / Osud

Fri 10 Nov - Trouble in Tahiti / Trial by Jury

The Lowry, Salford Quays

Wed 15 & Sat 18 Nov - Pagliacci / Cavalleria rusticana

Thu 16 Nov - L’enfant et les sortilèges / Osud

Fri 17 Nov - Trouble in Tahiti / Trial by Jury


All performances start at 7.15pm except where matinees are indicated

Buy your tickets for Opera North's
Little Great Festival
Dates throughout October to November

Win tickets to Opera North's Little Greats Festival

We're sorry, this competition is over.

Comments

Loading...

Competition Information