The John Rutter Songbook

John Rutter - The Rabbit Who Saved Christmas


Happy 70th Birthday John Rutter. A collection of beautiful pieces composed by one of Britain's best-loved composers - John Rutter

Buy now from Amazon 

Buy now from iTunes

This beautiful album is a fitting tribute to a great composer in his 70th birthday year.

Classic FM is very proud to present The John Rutter Songbook, a magnificent collection of your favourite melodies from one of Britain’s best-loved composers. 

John Rutter is an English composer, conductor, editor, arranger and record producer, mainly of choral music. He has also written orchestral and instrumental pieces alongside a renowned collection of Christmas Carols.

Rutter has personally handpicked and arranged 40 of his greatest pieces specially for this double album. Tracks include - The Lord Bless You And Keep Keep You, O Waly Waly, Pie Jesu and many more. Watch Classic FM 's breakfast presenter Tim Lihoreau speak to Rutter about this album below.



Order now from Amazon

Order now from iTunes

The John Rutter Songbook

The Lord Bless You and Keep You


See full track-list below. Click here to listen to excerpts on iTunes > 


Click here to listen to excerpts on Amazon

Disc 1: Carols

1: Once in Royal David's City
2: O Holy Night
3: Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day
4: Silent Night
5: Away In A Manger
6: Star Carol 
7: In The Bleak Midwinter
8: God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen 
9: Angels We Have Heard On High 
10: Joy To The World
11: Christmas Lullaby
12: Angels' Carol 
13: Three Kings of Orient
14: El Noi De La Mare ( The Son Of The Virgin)
15: Still, Still, Still
16: Nativity Carol
17: Shepherd's Pipe Carol 
18: Christ Is The Morning Star
19: Hark! The Herald Angels Sing 
20: New Year

Disc 2: Classics

1: Look At The World
2: Wedding Canticle (Blessed Are All They That Fear The Lord)
3: Amazing Grace
4: Chanson
5: The Lord Is My Light And My Salvation
6: All Things Bright And Beautiful
7: Pie Jesu (Requiem)
8: Steal Away
9: The Lord Bless You And Keep You
10: A Prayer Of Saint Patrick
11: This Is The Day
12: O Waly Waly
13: Beatles Concerto - 2nd Movement
14: Magical Kingdom
15: Golden Slumbers
16: Blow, Blow, Thou Winter Wind
17: Down By The Sally Gardens
18: A Clare Benediction
19: Lullaby For Pegi
20: A Gaelic Blessing 


Classic FM Apps

Get the Classic FM app for iPhone, iPad and Android - now with HD audio

bolero trombone fail

This trombone fail will make you laugh and then immediately feel awful for laughing

donald trump orchestra

A detailed music theory analysis of Donald Trump’s ‘Make America Great Again’ song