Claire Jones: The Girl With The Golden Harp

Former royal harpist Claire Jones releases her brand new album – The Girl With The Golden Harp

A year on from playing at the wedding celebration of the century – that of TRH the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge at Buckingham Palace – popular Welsh classical harpist Claire Jones is releasing her brand new album entitled ‘The Girl With The Golden Harp’.

The album showcases Claire’s talent with a beautiful collection of tracks especially arranged for the harp. Stunning new versions of much-loved pieces such as Dvorak’s Song to the Moon and Debussy’s The Girl With the Flaxen Hair appear alongside a range of carefully chosen traditional Welsh pieces. The album also includes a brand new original piece, Heartstrings, written by Claire’s fiancé, composer Chris Marshall. He wrote this piece as a gift to Claire on their engagement, and fittingly enough, the album will be released during the same week as their wedding.

The Girl With the Golden Harp is the perfect album to relax and unwind to. The soothing sounds of the harp are sure to provide a calm air of serenity wherever you are…

The Girl With The Golden Harp is OUT NOW. Click here to order your copy>>

Listen to excerpts below:

1. Mon Coeur s'Ouvre à Ta Voix (‘Softly Awakes My Heart’) from the Opera Samson and Delilah

2. La Fille aux Cheveux de Lin (‘The Girl with the Flaxen Hair’) from Preludes Book 1

3. All Through the Night

4. Song to the Moon from the Opera Rusalka

5. Glasgow Love Theme from Love Actually

6. Mio Babbino Caro (‘O my beloved father’) from the Opera Gianni Schicchi

7. Flower Duet from the Opera Lakmé

8. Lisa Lan

9. Poem

10. Watching The Wheat

11. Piano Concerto No.2 - 2nd movement (Shostakovich)

12. Heartstrings

13. La Source

14. Themes from the Opera Eugene Onegin