Violin Music

Monday, 17th August 2015

Wednesday, 14th January 2015

Sunday, 24th August 2014

Thursday, 17th April 2014

Friday, 3rd January 2014

Thursday, 2nd January 2014

  1. Stradivarius Bach - Chaconne

    Find out more about Bach's dazzling piece which remains the pinnacle of the solo violin repertoire.

Wednesday, 12th December 2012

  1. Violin Bach - Violin Concerto in A minor

    Bach's concertos - they're essential listening. The Brandenburg Concertos, the keyboard concertos… they're all great, but what is it about the Violin Concerto in A minor that keeps people coming back for more?

Monday, 3rd September 2012

Friday, 24th August 2012

Tuesday, 14th August 2012

  1. Mozart Mozart's Concertos: Where To Start

    When it comes to concertos, Mozart had things pretty sewn up. Nearly all of them are still regularly performed and well-loved, no matter the instrument

Friday, 20th April 2012

Thursday, 19th April 2012

  1. Rach 3 Max Bruch: Scottish Fantasy

    Find out more about Bruch's Scottish Fantasy. Watch and listen to different recordings and download your favourite.

  2. Vivaldi Flute Concerto Vivaldi - The Four Seasons

    Find out more about Vivaldi's The Four Seasons. Watch and listen to different recordings and download your favourite.

Tuesday, 17th April 2012

  1. Remembrance2 Jules Massenet: Thaïs

    Find out more about Massenet's Thaïs. Watch and listen to different recordings and download your favourite.

Monday, 16th April 2012

  1. Camille Saint-Saëns: Danse Macabre Camille Saint-Saëns: Danse Macabre

    Find out more about Saint-Saëns's Danse Macabre, theme to TV's Jonathan Creek. Watch and listen to different recordings and download your favourite.

  2. Pärt Spiegel Im Spiegel Pärt - Spiegel im Spiegel

    Find out more about Pärt's Spiegel im Spiegel. Watch and listen to different recordings and download your favourite.